That is going to be my motto for the summer.  Well, maybe once Labor day is here, you can wake me up.  I like September, because September means TRAINING CAMP!  And we all know how much fun I have at the players’ expense during Camp.

But in all seriousness, YAY PITTSBURGH!!!

We all know that I wasn’t the biggest fan of the Penguins before, but (and I swear, I’m not a bandwagon fan) they have continued to impress me.  And then, since I was down in Pittsburgh on two different occasions during the playoffs, watching two games from the Pens/Caps series, and then Game 4 of the Finals, I think it is safe to say that I’ve become a fan.

And it shows.

One, I made myself a Max Talbot shirt.  I’ve worn it during four different games, and the Pens won them all.  I had to wear it to work on Friday because I didn’t want it to be the shirt’s fault if the Red Wings had won.  Thankfully my Pitt BF came through for me in a very big way.  Because I might just get written up for not wearing something that falls within the scope of our dress code.

Two, I bought a Kris Letang shirt when I was down there with Clare in April.

Three, I made this sign:

sign

I love this sign.  It’s currently taking up residence in the trunk of my car.  That is because I know my mother would frown upon it, and she was home when I got home from Pittsburgh, but whatever…  It ripped and got crunched anyways.  BUT IT’S THE THOUGHT THAT COUNTS, AND I WAS RIGHT FOR ONCE!!

Four, I was positively GIDDY when they won.

But really, let’s talk about the Sabres for a second here.

If I was *that* happy when the Pens won, think, just for a second, how happy I’d have been if my BACKUP team–the Blackhawks, had won.  THEN ponder, just for a moment, what will happen to me if the SABRES *gasp* win the Cup!  (Notice what I did there?  I said will and WHEN!!!)

Yeah, I’d pretty much die.

In all actuality though, whoever schedules the Sabres events hates me, apparently.  That is evident in the fact that I have to work when Derek is at the baseball game AND during the draft party.  So naturally, I’m scrambling to find someone to work for me on one or both of those days.  I would totally call in for one, but I just called in so that I could spend more time in Pittsburgh, so that isn’t an option anymore.

Whatevs.  I’m confident that one of my coworkers loves me.

I’ve got some awesome stuff coming down the pipe for my little baby of a blog here, but none of it has even begun to take shape yet.  And I’ll probably be posting random stuff every now and then, because I tend to get pretty bored and punchy during the summer.  So just keep your eyes out.  And if you hear of any Sabres appearances, let me know please!!  🙂

