Sorry I’ve been gone so long, my friends.  Finals at school, state inspection at work, friends with crises, a little trip down to Pittsburgh to watch the Papermate Series with some lovely, lovely, ladies, and a little bit of rest lasted a lot longer than I thought it would.

As far as the title goes, my summer vacation really has just begun.  Technically today is the last day of the semester, but I’ve been done since Thursday.  But I say that it’s ended, because I’m really devoting myself to the Sabres cause this summer.  I’ve got research to conduct, detective work to do, and obviously, I’m reporting back to you.  In some capacity, at least.

And the wheels are already in motion.

One project I (and others) am working on involves the Sabres Show.  It’s no secret that I don’t care for Maria Genero, and I hear in the Buffalo grapevine that she’s taking a position with a local news station doing the weather?  Does this mean Kevin needs a new side-kick?  How about little ol’ sassy me?  I’M HOLDING A “WILL WORK FOR FREE” SIGN, PEOPLE!!!  I’m out for her job.  I’ll do (almost) anything.  But really, what are the chances of the Sabres hiring a 20-year-old nursing student who hasn’t a clue about anything to do with television production or PR or anything to interview their players?  Oh, wait.  There isn’t one.  And I’m rambling, so I’ll get to this point.  If there’s something you’ve wanted to see on the Sabres show, or something you disliked about it, drop me an email.  You won’t regret it.  I promise.

Okay, I walked away from my computer about 15 minutes ago, and I cannot remember what I was writing.

I love when I do this to myself.

I might be back later with comments about the Pens/Canes game.  I think it’s obvious that I’m pulling for the Pens, if only just because I’m still bitter that the Butter Snaps beat us back in 2006.  Yes, I hold grudges.  Get over it.

And for all of my lovely insight on the Blackhawks and my dear Kristopher, you know where to find that.  (And I am not at all pleased with the Detroit Red Wings.  Dan Cleary is the devil.  He can go hide in a cave now for all I care.)

Love.

