Because I’m sure the Sabres could use a few hundred easy buttons right now, and I’d be willing to spend every last penny that I have to my name on them.

I really need the Sabres to make the playoffs.

Last night during the game I was at work.  Now I’ve promised M.J. that I would keep her updated on the games, so I was fulfilling my duty.  I told her, when we were down three goals, that I felt like crying.

I’ve only cried over the Sabres twice.  Once when Brian Holzinger was traded (I was 7), and again when Brian Campbell was traded (DON’T JUDGE ME).

I really didn’t want last night to be the third time.  And it would have been, had it not been one of my coworker’s birthdays, and there was leftover cake.  Derek Roy would be so proud of my emotional eating last night.

So what’s left?  Toronto?  Okay; doable.  Carolina?  Eek.  I’m worried because of the tear they’ve been on lately.  And it seems Mike Ryan has a way of making me hate him when teams I like play against him (see, February 10th’s Portland Pirates game against the Albany River Rats).  Boston?  As I said yesterday, alright.

Really, I have faith that the Sabres can pull off their end of the bargain.  Hell, the score might not show it, but they didn’t play all that badly last night in my opinion.

I just could have used a bottle of wine after the game, is all.

The tough part will be to bank on Florida and the Rangers losing both of their games.

New York is up against Montreal and Philly (two games), and Florida versus Philly, Atlanta, and Washington.

I think it can happen.

But…  Just in case…

easy-button

