Is this where I fall head over heals in love again?  I think is just may be…

I kinda feel like a Taylor Swift song right now, and it’s killing me.

You see, after the Sabres win Wednesday, I felt like doing cartwheels down Elmwood, but something tells me that the Kenmore Police Department wouldn’t appreciate that too much.  But hey, at least I know people.

And now I’m all excited for tonight’s game (even though I don’t know how much I’ll see of it, but I can’t tell you what Kim and I are doing, because you’d all disapprove).  Oh, right…  The Taylor Swift song.  If any of you have her latest CD “Fearless,” (yes, I’m talking to you, Nathan Gerbe) track 2, entitled “Fifteen” has a little verse that goes something like this:

First date and he’s got a car and you’re feeling like flying.  And you’re moma’s waiting up, and you’re thinking he’s the one, and you’re dancing ’round your room when the night ends, when the night ends.

She and the Sabres are setting me up for heartbreak.  Wanna know why?  The song continues just as we all know it does, and the guy leaves her.  Well, actually, her redhead friend named Abigail gets exploited by some guy, but it’s the same thing, right?

And you know what?

I hardly care.  In fact, I almost welcome it from the Sabres.  (Here I go again with the battered wife syndrome.)

And Ryan Miller’s return is kind of like the shiny diamond right they’re buying me to win me over until the next fallout.

So we’ll see how it goes.  Tonight is a huge measuring stick in this relationship.  If they manage to win and solidify these feelings in my heart, I might take them back for the long haul.  But if they lose and say the wrong things, then I don’t know what the future hold for the Sabres and I.

But Kris Versteeg for sure has another opportunity to usurp Derek Roy, as the Blackhawks are playing tonight, as well.

Be back later!!  xoxo

