This morning I had a really hard time getting out of bed.  I don’t know why; I got a decent amount of sleep.  I think it could just be the fact that this time last year I was on a plane, headed to Florida on my Spring Break, but this year, not only is my break two and a half weeks later, but I’m not going anywhere.  Booooo.

Also, want to know why I decided not to go anywhere?  Because I didn’t want to miss the end of the Sabres season, and quite possibly the beginning of their run in the playoffs.  (And by quite possibly, I meant calendar dates, not the possibility of them making the playoffs.  At that point in time, I firmly believed that they’d be comfortably in.)

But like I said, it was rough goings for me this morning.  Nonetheless, I knew that the Sabres (and Blackhawks!) are playing this evening, so I wore their colors (but not their logo), to (subtly) show my support for my #1 team.

Because, and I don’t know whether it’s the imminent return of our Mr. Serious or if it’s the surprising 64-degree weather (according to my car) and the ridiculous man I saw this afternoon driving around with the top dropped on his Mustang.

Either way, at the moment, I’m all sunshine and rainbows.

And I am not entirely sure that I like it.

Don’t get me wrong; I definitely enjoy this refreshed and sort of new-found faith in the Sabres, but I can’t help but be skeptical about it.

It’s kind of like what my Med-Term professor was just saying about STD’s…  You really never can be too careful.

While we’re on the subject–and yes, I did Tweet about this, but oh well; excuse the redundancy–let me tell you what else we were talking about.

We’re now on the chapter dealing with the male reproductive system.  So my teacher is going through and giving us all the vocabulary, and that was all well and dandy.  Then she gets to the ailments and STD’s.  Is it really bad that, when she began on the first topic, I immediately thought of Tim Connolly?  I think that’s bad.  Hilarious, yes, but bad nonetheless.

Also, a woman in my class suggested that doctors open up a clinic for people who want their boyfriends, girlfriends, whomever, to be tested, where they can go on their first date, or prenuptial, whatever.  My teacher then suggested that they implement this idea on Chippewa, but do a drive-thru, one hour service version.  You know, drive-thru, drop off your samples, head back to SoHo or Liars for one more drink (or three), then pick up your test results, and take your one night stand home.

We’ll call it the Tim Connolly Special.

 

I take no responsibility for this idea and/or the picture.

I take no responsibility for this idea and/or the picture.

 

 

Anyways, game tonight.  Very excited!!  And, as always when we play the Panthers, Derek Roy, you are forbidden to be friends with Gregory Campbell.

And since I have to study tonight, I’ll post after the game.  =]

