So I’m having a little bit of dilemma. Since hanging out with Clare from All Hawks Hockey I’ve discovered this new found appreciation for the Blackhawks and by association Patrick Sharp. So here comes the dilemma, Cari and Clare have done their darndest to make me fall in love with Sharpie and it worked, I’m smitten. But I’m still in love with Paul so here I am feeling like an emotional adultress because I’ve fallen in love with someone who isn’t Paul and who doesn’t even play for the Sabres.

Sure it was all well and good while Sharpie was on IR and wasn’t playing and scoring goals but then he had to play yesterday and he had to score 2 goals and get an assist all in his first game back. Now here comes the really terrible part I’ve come to accept that, unless through some divine miracle, the Sabres aren’t going to be making the playoffs, which means that I”m going to be cheering for the *gulp* Blackhawks. The Blackhawks are going to make the playoff which means that I’m going to get to see a lot more of Sharpie which means I’m going to be falling even deeper in love with him. Will it make me forget Paul? Because I don’t want to forget Paul and what happens when the Sabres start playing again what do I do? I know that I could cheer for both because they don’t even play for the same conference which means that I should really only feel torn when they’re playing each other but still? How am I supposed to feel? I shouldn’t feel like this the Sabres are my hometown team but the Blackhawks are all so attractive and they play so well, unlike the Sabres right now, it’s such a hard decision.

So am I happy that the Sabres aren’t going to make the playoffs which means that I can devote more of myself to the Blackhawks which means I’ll get to see more of Sharpie. Or am I upset that the Sabres aren’t going to be making the playoffs which means that I’m not going to see Paul for 5 months? I don’t know what to do I’m so torn. Should I be happy or sad?

So do I go for the handy dandy marking pen?

So do I go for the handy dandy marking pen?

 

Or the pretty honking bird?

Or the pretty honking bird?

