french-bulldog-puppy

Watch it, or Max’s puppy will find you.

This afternoon I was visiting a friend of mine who’s home on Spring Break, while she helped her mother at work.  We haven’t seen each other since the debacle of a game on my birthday way back in December, so we had a lot of catching up to do.

And by that, I mean we talked about our lives for about half an hour, then the talk shifted to hockey, just as most of my conversations do.

Jen’s mom and her coworker were in the next room over, but could hear that we were talking about hockey, and would comment as they saw fit.

One particular comment from Coworker held my interest.  Well, it was a story, not a comment, but that’s a minor detail.

And so, without further ado, I present Story Time, with Cari:

And I (sort of) quote from Coworker:

So one day I had taken my dog to the dog park in Lasalle park, in the city.  My dog is a very old, female German Shepard.  And you know how dog parks have a rule that the dogs there must be spayed or neutered?  Well, Maxim Afinogenov believe that his French Bulldog is above the law, apparently.  And of course his dog had to try to rape my dog.  So she bit him.  The dog, I mean.  And Max thought it was funny.

I realize that the story is short and kind of pointless, but I enjoyed it.

She told me what Max’s dog’s name was, but it was something in Russian, and I don’t speak enough Russian to understand what it was.  So of course I forgot!  Because that’s oh, so smart of me to do.

I love random stories like this…

Also, for those of you who didn’t appreciate my publicizing my love for Kris Versteeg of the Chicago Blackhawks, don’t fret.  Clare from All Hawk’s Hockey has given me the very good yet very bad idea to start another blog, just in his honor.  So you may not have to deal with my gushing of a guy who definitely won’t be playing golf any time soon here on Sabre Chaser.

Game tomorrow!  Woo!!  Too bad I’m working.  At least I get to go to the practice with the lovely aforementioned Clare and Frostee from The Fanatical Fan.  And I think Kim is joining us, but I could be wrong…

