Shady’s back. Celebrate.

Errr, maybe… Sabres are back? Celebrate? Ehh, my attempt at rewriting Eminem’s lyrics are no where near as good as some of the others I’ve attempted, like Tom Petty’s Free Fallin’, Lou Bega’s Mambo #5, or The Foundation’s Build Me Up Buttercup.

Wow. I don’t go off on tangents much…

Are those the Sabres I’m in love with, winning before my very eyes once again? ARE THEY BACK AGAIN? I can honestly say that I think the Sabres have finally woken up and turned the ship around. At least it appears that way, right?

I think we finally got some of that good puck luck that Lindy’s been talking about, ever since the guys apparently gave up on The System.

But seriously, though, I’m too overjoyed that they finally are putting a GOOD streak together to even figure out something to write about… That’s terrible.

OHHHH. But seriously guys? You need to look for me and my beautiful friend Brittany on TV tomorrow. I’ll show you exactly where we’re sitting tomorrow, but I’m still looking for the right picture, but anyways, we’ll be sitting front row in a corner, behind Ryan twice. EXCITING SHIT, as I’ve never sat front row before. And I’ve been going to Sabres games my whole life. Strange…

Did anyone else get really, really, REALLY annoyed that the (a) Versus guys kept talking about the Crosby and Malkin Shows, and the (b) refs totally tried to screw us over and hand the game to the Pens on a silver platter??

It’s a damn good thing we have awesome penalty killers…

And I seriously think Derek is trying to win me back with pretty goals, and a nice point streak, and a point total that’s approaching his pace for last season. Well, it’s working.

BUT DEREK… We need to take our relationship slowly. Obviously, jumping in that deep, that quickly distracted you, and I apologize for being responsible for your slow start. If we take it slow, maybe you can focus more on your game and not be so overwhelmed by our amazing compatibility. That way, you’re happy because you’re playing better, and Lindy’s happy because you’re playing better, and most likely the team is happier because they’ll be winning more, and I’ll be happy because you guys are all happy.

It’s a win-win situation, really.

You know what else is a win-win situation?


AL SCORED!! Okay, so maybe that didn’t make sense, but whatever. I almost never make sense, so it’s appropriate.

But he really does score in all areas of life, because this is his girlfriend:


I’m shocked that it’s not another blonde. Not that there’s anything wrong with blondes, or anything. One of my best friends is blonde. I just think it’s funny that most of them are blonde… Very pretty, though.

And can I just say that I’m really glad that Crosby (or Crotch-by, as I dubbed him at one point last night) was held to a -2, and that my Pittsburgh BF Jordan Staal got nothing. Nothing at all. Love it.

Well, I guess that’s about all I can come up with for now. I’ll probably post later when I’m not in an I-just-woke-up-and-cannot-focus-on-anything stupor.

❤ Sabres.

