So I had to giggle a little, okay a lot, when I saw that Avery had been suspended because let’s face it, he had it coming. After the crap he pulled against Brodeur last year and all the underhanded, nasty things he’s done to various players I’d say he deserved it. Maybe now he’ll get a full time job at Vogue and leave the hockey world in peace, we’d all be better off without him I’m sure.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the douchebag of the day.

Oh the inhumanity, what is with those glasses and that haircut this why they created shows like What Not To Wear. Somebody call the fashion police because obviously his time at Vogue taught him nothing.

In other news Carolina has relieved Peter Laviolette of his duties as head coach of the Hurricanes, which is just the polite way to say that they fired his ass. I was surprised as hell considering, as all of us here in Buffalo know, the Hurricanes won the Stanley Cup in 2006 with Laviolette as head coach. Management was disappointed that the Hurricanes had started the season 12-11-2 so they decided it was time for something new, or old. Paul Maurice the new head coach is actually an old head coach having been behind the bench as head coach in Carolina from 1995 to 2003. I guess what’s old is new again.

